ADD NAME: Demand Public Hearings on Health Rates

If you feel like insurance companies are charging too much for health insurance, you're not alone. 

Wisconsin has the power to make sure health insurers' do not price gouge consumers known as #RateReview. The problem is that the Walker Administration has never used it. Right now a few insurance companies in Wisconsin are proposing rate increases of between 10%-30% and are waiting for Walker's rubber stamp. Health insurance in Wisconsin is already much higher than states like Minnesota, excessive increases only make it worse.

The federal government is calling for states like Wisconsin to host public hearings and directly challenge insurance companies' faulty math.  The Walker Administration must hold public hearings and use #RateReview to stop high health costs.

ADD YOUR NAME: Demand Walker's Administration Hold Public Hearings to Investigate Excessive Health Insurance Price Hikes!

Who's signing

1,965 NAMES
5,000 names

Will you sign?

Showing 485 reactions

  • signed 2016-08-30 14:03:59 -0500
  • signed 2016-08-30 07:54:28 -0500
    I am paying for my insurance and it is a huge chunk of my fixed income with a $6000 deductible.
  • posted about this on Facebook 2016-08-29 18:28:08 -0500
    Feds tell Walker to challenge health insurance rates.ADD YOUR NAME: demand hearings on rate hikes!#RateReview
  • signed 2016-08-29 18:27:17 -0500
    I want to see all people doing better and have a more positive attitude about something that should be beneficial for them.
  • signed via 2016-05-28 14:58:17 -0500
  • signed 2016-05-04 09:39:45 -0500
  • signed 2016-04-16 11:10:30 -0500
    Access to healthcare must not depend on the size of your bank account. Healthcare is a human right, not a privilege.
  • signed via 2016-03-12 12:42:27 -0600
  • signed 2016-03-11 20:49:45 -0600
    My premium has gone up over $100 in each of the past 2 years and my insurance is a created co-op.
  • signed 2016-02-27 14:37:36 -0600
    Everyone deserves affordable health care… help safeguard consumers from unreasonably high rate increases.
  • signed 2016-01-13 08:42:05 -0600
    Because Lacrosse county Wisconsin insurance rates are 33% higher than any other state or region out there. We purchased the cheapest insurance plan option available in our insurance network for this region and our premiums increased 33% with NO benefits for vision, prescriptions or dental coverage and HIGH deductibles of $13,000.00 for a married couple in their 60’s. We don’t qualify for any subsidies, we don’t get small business tax credits. So we essentially were given by our government a 33% decline in income for no value – forced taxation without representation. Wisconsin doesn’t allow free trade or choice – we could go across the river to Minnesota and save 50% on our health insurance premiums with more options to choose other insurance networks. Lacrosse has a monopoly in Mayo and Gunderson plans that are the highest premiums in the nation, with Blue cross twice the prices as other regions. WHAT IS GOING ON IN LACROSSE???
  • signed 2015-11-12 12:37:59 -0600
    My insurance more than doubled. I pay two times more than my co-workers who are 40’s and I am 60’s. Also now have a $1000 deductible I did not have before. It would save them a lot of money if they got rid of me and brought in someone younger. I have begun to worry. I paid $67 every two weeks, now pay $114.
  • signed 2015-09-09 19:43:26 -0500
  • signed via 2015-09-05 14:00:23 -0500
  • signed 2015-09-05 12:11:53 -0500
    My husband and I are self-employed and our health care rates are a major issue in our household. We are considering moving to another state to get lower taxes and lower insurance rates. Walker has NOT helped our family.
  • posted about this on Facebook 2015-09-04 20:31:45 -0500
    Feds tell Walker to challenge health insurance rates.ADD YOUR NAME: demand hearings on rate hikes!#RateReview
  • @CindyRose15 tweeted link to this page. 2015-09-04 20:31:42 -0500
    Feds tell Walker to challenge health insurance rates.ADD YOUR NAME: demand hearings on rate hikes!#RateReview
  • signed 2015-09-04 20:30:58 -0500
    I am retired and on a fixed income. We finally got a COLA increase of about 50 dollars a month. At the same time our insurance rates go up all but .89 cents worth of my COLA increase. So no increase but a decrease. We aren’t using our insurance anymore than before. It is a rip off!!
  • signed via 2015-09-03 14:08:27 -0500
    It is a large part of my paycheck
  • signed via 2015-09-03 12:28:28 -0500
  • posted about this on Facebook 2015-09-03 12:24:29 -0500
    Feds tell Walker to challenge health insurance rates.ADD YOUR NAME: demand hearings on rate hikes!#RateReview
  • signed 2015-09-03 12:23:55 -0500
  • signed 2015-09-02 21:56:50 -0500
    I saw a $100.00 premium increase on my healthcare through the marketplace under the affordable care act from last year to this year. I have a good policy now but am afraid that each year the cost will continue to rise. It is still a lot less than what I was paying prior to the affordable care act. I paid a tremendous premium draining my life savings like a lot of people.
  • signed 2015-09-02 21:15:20 -0500
    As with all things financial the middle class needs all the help we can get.
  • signed via 2015-09-02 15:46:30 -0500
    as a senior……I believe we’ve earned it and more importantly we need it.
  • signed 2015-09-02 15:00:55 -0500
  • signed 2015-09-02 11:57:22 -0500
  • signed 2015-09-02 11:34:05 -0500
    We have a right to fair and appropriate health care and should not be affected by a governor who obstructs and impedes these rights and benefits. People should matter ………………….not personal gain or $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$! Remove worthless walker!
  • signed 2015-09-02 08:41:12 -0500
  • signed 2015-09-02 00:49:39 -0500
    My income has not increased, my health insurance costs have.